President Trump Announces Travel Ban from Europe

The President has announced a thirty day travel ban between the US and Europe. The ban will affect the Schengen area. This covers the countries in Europe which allow free movement of people within the EU, and includes Italy, France and Germany. Italy has particularly struggled to contain the virus, and has today ordered all shops apart from pharmacies and supermarkets to remain closed. The UK and Ireland will not be included in the travel ban.

EU leaders reacted angrily to the ban. However, the President said that the ban could be shortened or lengthened depending on how the outbreaks continues.

Read More: Sky News